RSS

I Joined a Sock Club!

01 Feb

I finally joined a sock club!  I decided to join the Rockin’ Sock Club this year and the first shipment was sent out a few days ago.  Sadly it looks like I won’t get mine until Monday.  I’ve known for nearly a year that I wanted to join a sock club but they were all sold out last year!  I completely forgot about it and some of my other options were already sold out before I remembered to sign up.  Luckily I managed to find a good one that was still taking members.

I wanted to join a sock club for two main reasons: to force me to use other colors and to force me to use other sock techniques.  I have my favorite colors that I always buy and I really need to break out of that.  There could be some really great yarn that I’ve been missing out there.  I’ve also grown very comfortable with toe up socks using the fleegle heel.  I’d like to at least try some other techniques to see if I like them.

Here’s to hoping the sock club will help me find new colors and techniques!  I’ll let you know how it goes through out the year!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2013 in Knitting Life

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “I Joined a Sock Club!

  1. NotJustaKNitWit

    February 1, 2013 at 9:25 pm

    I am looking forward to seeing some of the yarn you get. :-)

     
  2. Hannah Ackroyd

    February 2, 2013 at 3:09 am

    Ooh this sounds so interesting! I really want to have a go at knitting socks! I can’t wait to see what you create!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

