RSS

Pomme de pin Socks – Code Name: Eagle

07 Jan

Pomme de Pin Socks

Yarn: Dragonfly Fibers Djinni Sock, Velvet Underground – 63/100g
Yarn Weight: Sock
Needles: US size 2 (2.75 mm) circulars
Measurements: US Size 7
Pattern Location: Ravelry’s Pomme de pin socks
Time Spent: 13 hours
Dates: 12/16/2012 – 12/22/2012

This was the seventh 2012 Christmas present, code name “Eagle.”  I bought this yarn back in August at the Midwest Stitches convention for my mom, code name Black Mamba.  I knew back then that I’d make her a pair of socks for Christmas.  I didn’t want plain stockinette socks because I’m teaching her how to make those on her own.

The pattern needs a solid color to pull it off completely.  This tonal yarn hid a lot of it especially on the leg portion.  I ended up skipping one of the repeats because it was hard to see the pattern anyway and I was happy with the length it was.

I have enough yarn left over that I’m going to make a basic pair of socks for myself.  I like the feel and color of this yarn.  I’m running out of room to store all my yarn so I want to use up any partial skeins instead of adding it to my stash!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2013 in Finished Objects (FO)

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “Pomme de pin Socks – Code Name: Eagle

  1. Pat

    January 7, 2013 at 6:12 pm

    They are very comfy. Black Mamba?

     
    • Leslie (SingleStitch)

      January 7, 2013 at 6:15 pm

      What’s wrong with Black Mamba? It’s the fastest snake in the world =)

       
  2. writeknit

    January 7, 2013 at 7:37 pm

    Was this the yarn we searched for? They turned out really nice.

     
  3. introvertedknitter

    January 8, 2013 at 8:43 am

    I love the color (then again I am a sucker for purple) they turned out awesome, congrats.

     
  4. Pat

    January 8, 2013 at 4:57 pm

    Black Mamba is one of the most dangerous snakes. I want to be a nice snake.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

