RSS

Dotty Pots – Code Name: Osprey

04 Jan

Dotty Pots

Yarn: Cascade 220 Seafoam, Knit Picks Bulky Wool of the Andes White, and Knit Picks Merino Style DK Doormouse
Yarn Weight: Worsted, Bulky, DK
Needles: US 4 (3.5 mm) DPN and US 7 (4.5 mm) DPN
Measurements: Small
Pattern Location: Dotty Pots
Time Spent: 7 hours
Dates: 11/24/2012 – 12/14/2012

This was the fourth 2012 Christmas present, code name “Osprey.”  I made two of them for my sister Cindy, code name Cobra, to match her Christmas list kitchen colors.  The first one I made with white “dots” in a heavier weight yarn than the pot.  The second I tried with brown “dots” in a lighter weight yarn than the pot.  I prefer making the dots out of the heavier weight.  I think it gives more stability to the pot and more visibility to the dots.

These two little pots looked very sad all empty so I got two bags of Hersey Kisses: a white chocolate candy cane for the white dotted pot and milk chocolate with almonds in the brown dotted pot.  After that they looked complete but I’m still surprised I was able to fit a whole bag of them in each pot!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 4, 2013 in Finished Objects (FO)

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Dotty Pots – Code Name: Osprey

  1. ipinnedit

    January 4, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    I like these. Maybe you could make some for me…. :)

     
    • Leslie (SingleStitch)

      January 4, 2013 at 5:28 pm

      I could! They’re great projects to do during lunch at work. I’d have you know what colors and size you wanted =)

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

